X
 

SEZON DOZHDEY (RUSSIA, BURYATIA)

The festival “Voice of nomads” invites not only foreign musicians and famous Russian performers. An important mission of the festival is to discover new names of musicians from Buryatia or to show new facets of already familiar Ulan-Ude groups. One of these popular groups “Sezon Dozhdey” is preparing a new program specifically for “Voice of Nomads“.

"Sezon Dozhdey" has existed for more than ten years. Group leader Ivan Ulanov writes songs since childhood. The musicians themselves say that they play in the style of “BoomRock”. In their playing style, you can hear the influence of both funk and pop rock. Among the musical instruments are traditional guitars, drums and bright memorable frontman vocals.

The group was familiar to many listeners of Buryatia and for many years successfully gave concerts in city venues. Took part in international festivals, including V-ROX in Vladivostok, Colisium Music Week in St. Petersburg.

“But we wanted something more. It was difficult to stew in its own juice. There was no one to compare myself with in order to grow further, ”says Ivan Ulanov in an interview.

And "Sezon Dozhdey" went to China. For several years the band members were engaged in music there, performing and making useful contacts. After some time, the team began to invite to local festivals. The group had more experience with the public, they became more confident in themselves and their material. However, the “Sezon Dozhdey” continues to grow, make plans and look for its sound. At the “Voice of Nomads” festival, the group will perform for the first time and present new songs on it.

X
Мы в социальных сетях

СЕЗОН DОЖДЕЙ (БУРЯТИЯ)

Фестиваль «Голос кочевников» приглашает не только зарубежных музыкантов и известных российских исполнителей. Важная миссия фестиваля — открывать новые имена музыкантов из Бурятии или показывать новые грани уже знакомых улан-удэнских групп. Одна из таких популярных групп — «Сезон Dождей», — готовит новую программу специально для «Голоса кочевников».

«Сезон Dождей» существует более десяти лет. Лидер группы Иван Уланов пишет песни с детства. Сами музыканты говорят, что играют в стиле «BoomRock». В их манере игры можно услышать влияние и фанка, и поп-рока. Среди музыкальных инструментов — традиционные гитары, барабаны и яркий запоминающийся вокал фронтмена.

Группа была знакома многим слушателям Бурятии и много лет успешно давала концерты на городских площадках. Принимала участие в международных фестивалях, в том числе «V-ROX» во Владивостоке, Colisium Music Week в Санкт-Петербурге.

«Но нам захотелось чего-то большего. Сложно было вариться в собственном соку. Не с кем было себя сравнивать, чтобы дальше расти», — говорит Иван Уланов в одном из интервью.

И «Сезон Dождей» отправился в Китай. Несколько лет участники группы занимались там музыкой, выступали и заводили полезные знакомства. Спустя некоторое время коллектив стали приглашать на фестивали местного масштаба. У группы появилось больше опыта работы с публикой, они стали более уверенными в себе и своем материале. Тем не менее, «Сезон Dождей» продолжает расти, строить планы и искать свое звучание. На фестивале «Голос кочевников» группа выступит впервые и представит на нем новые песни.

“СЕЗОН DОЖДЕЙ” открыл off-программу 15 мая в Бурятской филармонии.

новости